[Full List] The 24 Female Governorship Candidates Contesting In Nigeria’s 2023 Elections

Female Candidates 2023 Governorship ElectionsMeet the Female Candidates Contesting In Nigeria’s 2023 Governorship Elections

On Saturday, March 18 when Nigeria’s 2023 governorship elections will take place, 24 female candidates will be vying for positions in their various states.

Lagos, Abia, and Akwa-Ibom are a few of the states that have two female governorship candidates.

One name prominent on this list is Aishatu Dahiru.

 Aisha Dahiru currently representing Adamawa central Senatorial district at the National Assembly,  beat six male aspirants and political heavyweights to secure the All Progressives Congress (APC) governorship ticket in Adamawa State in an impressive primary election contest.

Here is a full list of the candidates, states, and their parties.

ALSO READ: Meet The 5 Women Who Won Seats At The National Assembly In Nigeria’s 2023 Elections

1. Johnson-Ogbuneke Gladys Ikonnaya Ugozika: Social Democratic Party (SDP), Abia state

2. Lancaster Okoro: Peoples Redemption Party (PRP), Abia State

3. Dahiru Ahmed Aishatu: All Progressives Congress (APC), Adamawa state

4. Udoh Emem Monday: Social Democratic Party, (SDP) Akwa Ibom state

5. Ekanem Abasiekeme: Action Alliance Party (AAP) Akwa Ibom State

6. Aduragbemi Euba: Young Progressives Party (YPP), Oyo State.

7. Dr. Roseline Ada Chenge: Action Democratic Party,(ADP) Benue state

8. Aondona Dabo-Adzuana: Zenith Labour Party (ZLP) Benue State

 9. Ibiang Marikana Stanley: Action Democratic Party (ADP) Cross River State

10. Funmilayo Kupoliyi: Allied People’s Movement (APM) Lagos State

11. Roseline Adeyemi: All People’s Party (APP) Lagos State

12. Khadijah Abdullahi-Iya: All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA), Niger State

13. Beatrice Itubo: Labour Party (LP) Rivers State.

14. Abubakar Fatima: Action Democratic Party (ADP) Borno State

15. Onokiti Helen Agboola:  Accord Party, Delta State

16. Cosmas Annabel: All People’s Party (APP), Delta State

17. Umar Binta Yahaya: Action Alliance (AA), Jigawa State

18. Motunrayo Jaiyeola: Allied People’s Movement (APM) Kwara State

19. Aishatu Mahmud: National Rescue Movement (NRM), Kano state

20. Yakubu Furera Ahmad: Boot Party (BP) Kano State

21. Ogochukwu Nweze: Social Democratic Party (SDP) Enugu State

22. Patricia Tsakpa: Action Democratic Party (ADP)Nasarawa State

23. Chinenye Igwe: Allied People’s Movement (APM), Ebonyi state

24. Hadiza Usman: Zenith Labour Party (ZLP) Zamfara State


Related Articles

Join the conversation. Post a comment

Already have an account? Click here to login and post comment