Adesua Etomi-Wellington Sets New Pace As She Covers Vogue Magazine’s Latest Issue

Adesua Etomi-Wellington who is one of the most admirable faces in Nollywood has yet again proven to be a queen. She is one of the four women on the cover of American Vogue magazine’s latest issue and we are so proud of her.

Also Read: Actress, Adesua Etomi Covers Genevieve Magazine’s July 2018 Issue Beautifully

Adesua and her husband, Banky W took to Instagram to share the amazing news.

She said:

Nigeria to the world.🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬
Celebrate black girl MAGIC.
I’m so thrilled to reveal my cover for @voguemagazine‘s April issue celebrating this talented group of women from across the globe.

Giving a huge shout out to @jilldemling. She cast this cover and this was her last cover at Vogue before her move to @britishvogue. Tons of love Jill. 💜

14 global superstars were chosen: Angelababy (@angelababyct), Doona Bae (@doonabae), #ElizabethDebicki, Golshifteh Farahani (@golfarahani), #LivLisaFries, Eiza Gonzalez (@eizagonzalez), Hera Hilmar (@herahilmar), #ScarlettJohansson, Vanessa Kirby (@vanessa__kirby), Bruna Marquezine (@brunamarquezine), Deepika Padukone (@deepikapadukone), #AlbaRohrwacher and Lea Seydoux (@leaseydoux_genuine). Tap the link in my bio to read the stories and see the full spread.
Photographer: Mikael Jansson / @mikaeljansson

Stylist: Camilla Nickerson
My Makeup: Otito Ibeleme / @t.alamodebeauty Hannah Murray / @hannah_murray1

Hair headpieces: Julien d’Ys for Julien d’Ys / @juliendys

Production: North Six and Day International / @northsixproductions and @dayinternational

Florals: Michael George / @michaelgeorgeflowers

Written by Gaby Wood, Vogue, April 2019.