Multichoice’s Busola Tejumola Gets Elected As Member Of The International Academy of Television Arts & Science (IATAS)

Busola tejumola

Multichoice’s executive Head of Content, Busola Tejumola, has been elected as a distinguished member of the International Academy of Television Arts and Sciences (IATAS).

This also makes her the first female Nigerian on the academy’s list.

IATAS is in charge of organising the prestigious International Emmy Awards, which is an award for outstanding achievements in television in the United States and internationally.

The International Academy of Television Arts & Sciences, founded in 1969, is a revered institution chartered with a vital mission to recognize and celebrate excellence in television programming produced outside of the United States. It is the organization behind the International Emmy Award, an accolade that signifies the highest level of achievement in the world of television.

Dr. Busola Tejumola’s induction into this elite circle of media and entertainment luminaries is a testament to her immense influence and expertise in shaping the television landscape. With a career distinguished by remarkable achievements and a profound commitment to excellence, Dr. Tejumola has consistently exhibited the qualities that this esteemed academy seeks to honor.

The International Academy of Television Arts & Sciences brings together over 800 entertainment and media executives from across the globe who share a common passion for advancing the art and science of television.

Tejumola is known for her outstanding work on some of the biggest film and television awards, as well as drama movies. They include the highly cultural African Magic Viewers Choice Awards (AMVCA), Big Brother Naija, and new TV series like Masquerades of AniedoChronicles, Refuge, and the highly talked-about Slum King.

Notably, she joins other Nigerians,  John Ugbe, the CEO of West Africa MultiChoice, John Momoh, the CEO of Channels TV, Taj Adepetu the CEO of Media Conglomerate – Group8, Moses Babatope the Executive Director of FilmOne Entertainment and Femi Odugbemi the Executive Producer of Zuri24 Media on the list.